The success and growth of our school is enhanced by the outstanding and meaningful parental involvement we have had over the years. This commitment to our children’s educational experience as well as supporting the staff and administration has created a strong sense of community that has become a cherished tradition at Battalion Park. Whether you have a few minutes or a number of hours, your contributions make a significant difference and add lasting value to the school community as a whole.

We are very grateful for all the volunteers who have helped shape our school and to those who have continued to share their efforts. This kind and dedicated service is a hallmark of the positivity and connection that continues to characterize Battalion Park and ultimately provides a beneficial, memorable and happy experience for our children.

Thank you for being part of our Battalion Park family.

2018-2019 Meeting Minutes

Sep 26Oct 24Nov 21Jan 23
Feb 27Apr 24May 22

Council Members

Stephen Beatty, Chair
contact: chair@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Brent Bromley, Vice-Chair
contact: vicechair@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Stephen Beatty, Key Communicator
contact: communicator@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Rolé Sweigers, Secretary
contact
: secretary@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Pamela Colona, Social Events Committee
contact: events@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Melissa Benson, Treasurer
contact
: treasurer@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Lauren Savoie, Volunteer Coordinator
contact: volunteer@bpschoolcouncil.ca

OPEN, Special Events Committee (Parent Engagement)

OPEN, Student Engagement

Holly Moir, Student Council Liaison
contact: scliaison@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Chermaen Lindberg, Technology
contact: IT@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Philip Moir, SHSES President
contact: shses@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Rolé Sweigers, SHSES Treasurer & Casino Coordinator
contact: shestreasurer@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Fun Lunch Committee:

For Grade 1-6 and other inquiries contact: funlunch@bpschoolcouncil.ca

For Kindergarten Fun Lunch inquiries contact: kinder@bpschoolcouncil.ca

For allergy related inquiries contact: allergy@bpschoolcouncil.ca

For technology related inquiries contact: help@bpschoolcouncil.ca

Suzi Awada, Pamela Colonna, Leah Craig, Jennifer Landels, Chermaen Lindberg, Jessica Moran, Carla Nelson, Nichola Smith, Kenana Sleiman, Trish Wojcichowsky, Wendy Karl, Melissa Benson

 
back to top